Open 7 days a week for online orders, phone orders & email enquiries. Fast home delivery & zero-contact click and collect available.
Lovelady, William - This Morning In Omagh The Sun Rose Again - £9.95 - London Guitar Studio
SALE Ukuleles
Guitar Music
Ensemble Instruments
Flamenco Shop

Quick Shop


Our Guarantee

If you are not completely satisfied with any of our products we will guarantee a full refund.

Immediate Dispatch

Unlike most other websites, we keep all of our products in stock. That means if you see a product 'in stock' on our website, we can dispatch it to you right away.

E-newsletter Sign-up

For updates, promotions and offers sign-up to our free e-newsletter. Simply...

Top Categories

New Luthier Guitars

Popular Guitar Models

Lovelady, William - This Morning In Omagh The Sun Rose Again

Product code: AA1797
  • In stock
Quantity - +

William Lovelady This Morning In Omagh The Sun Rose Again For Solo Guitar

Composers Edition

William Lovelady composes work for some of the world’s leading guitarists including Slava and Leonard Grigoryan, Craig Ogden, Amanda Cook and Tatyana Ryzhkova.. His guitar and choral music have been performed world-wide, as well as being frequently played on Radio 3 and Classic FM. He has written and worked with musicians as diverse as Julian Lloyd Webber, Art Garfunkel, Shankar, and Hugh Masekela. He had two top-ten hits in the commercial industry and has co-written with Stanley Myers on various projects, including the Nick Roeg film,“Castaway”. Bill also writes for television. He has done several David Attenborough programmes and was nominated for an Emmy for the National Geographic Film, “Flying Devils”. His film music includes the Disney film, “African Lovestory.”

Among other commissions, he has written a piece for solo guitar for the memorial of the Omagh bomb and a Cantata for the Duke of Edinburgh’s 75th birthday which is now regularly performed at St George’s Chapel, Windsor. He has also written a Mass performed at Westminster Cathedral and a 30-minute orchestral piece called “Kylestrome”, as well as many chamber pieces. More recently he was commissioned to write a new piece for Xuefei Yang called AUBADE for a documentary of the same name and the art house film score for HERE LIES. On June 12th 2015, Bill's Concerto for Guitar, Violin and Strings, featuring Craig Ogden and Tamsin Waley Cohen, was premiered in Stratford on Avon with Orchestra of the Swan.

London Guitar Studio - Sat Feb 27 09:28:19 GMT 2021 [web3]