Open 7 days a week for online orders, phone orders & email enquiries. Fast home delivery & zero-contact click and collect available.
The Russian Collection Vol. 6 - £11.99 - London Guitar Studio
SALE Ukuleles
Guitar Music
Ensemble Instruments
Flamenco Shop

Quick Shop


Our Guarantee

If you are not completely satisfied with any of our products we will guarantee a full refund.

Immediate Dispatch

Unlike most other websites, we keep all of our products in stock. That means if you see a product 'in stock' on our website, we can dispatch it to you right away.

E-newsletter Sign-up

For updates, promotions and offers sign-up to our free e-newsletter. Simply...

Top Categories

New Luthier Guitars

Popular Guitar Models

Mouseover to zoom or click to enlarge

The Russian Collection Vol. 6

Product code: AA0523
  • In stock
Quantity - +

Boris Asafiev was one of the most outstanding Russian musicians of the first half of the twentieth century. He was introduced to the guitar by Andrés Segovia during the latter’s 1926 tour of the Soviet Union. The Second World War and Asafiev’s death in 1949 effectively prevented the music from reaching Segovia, and the music was buried in archivial storage. The present edition, appearing thirty-five years after its composition, finally brings this music in front of the public.

London Guitar Studio - Mon Jan 25 07:17:54 GMT 2021 [web3]