Open 7 days a week for online orders, phone orders & email enquiries. Fast home delivery & zero-contact click and collect available.
Rodrigo, Joaquin - The Best of Joaquin Rodrigo in 16 Pieces - £18.95 - London Guitar Studio
SALE Ukuleles
Guitar Music
Ensemble Instruments
Flamenco Shop

Quick Shop


Our Guarantee

If you are not completely satisfied with any of our products we will guarantee a full refund.

Immediate Dispatch

Unlike most other websites, we keep all of our products in stock. That means if you see a product 'in stock' on our website, we can dispatch it to you right away.

E-newsletter Sign-up

For updates, promotions and offers sign-up to our free e-newsletter. Simply...

Top Categories

New Luthier Guitars

Popular Guitar Models

Rodrigo, Joaquin - The Best of Joaquin Rodrigo in 16 Pieces

Product code: AA2593
  • In stock
Quantity - +

The Best of Joaquin Rodrigo In 16 Pieces

by Joaquin Rodrigo

Joaquín Rodrigo composed works in virtually every genre, from opera to vocal music to chamber music, much of it for solo voices or instruments. Although his works for and with guitar are certainly among the most recognized and performed of his oeuvre, the attention of most players is usually focused on only two or three titles. In addition, there is insufficient scholarly research on Rodrigo's music, and even in performance it has often been forced to suffer a superficial interpretation that tends to ignore the cultural stratification of his compositional process in favour of the music's purely coloristic and virtuosic elements. Rodrigo's works for solo guitar (twenty-three titles including three sonatas) span nearly his entire career, extending from his Sarabanda lejana (a la vihuela de Luis de Milán) in 1926 to Dos pequeñas fantasias (Ecos de Safarad and ¡Qué buen caminito! ) in 1987. The present anthology consists of a selection of Rodrigo's principal solo guitar works, presented in chronological order.


Zarabanda lejana (1926)

Toccata (1933)

Por los campos de España (1938 -1960)

En los Trigales - Bajando de la Meseta - Entre Olivares - En tierrez de Jerez

Tres Piezas Españolas (1954) [Fandango – Passacaglia- Zapateado]

Sonata giocosa (1959) [Allegro moderato-Andante moderato-Allegro]

Invocación y danza (1962)

Tres Pequenas piezas (1963) [Ya se van los pastores - Por caminos de Santiago - Pequeña sevillana]

Pajaros de primavera (1972)

Aranjuez ma passion, extract from the Adagio of Concierto de Aranjuez (version J.Rodrigo 1988)

Revised by Frederic Zigante

Published by Ricordi

London Guitar Studio - Mon Mar 08 03:50:49 GMT 2021 [web3]